City Council

Regular Meetings

  • 7 pm
    • 2nd Monday of every month
  • 6 pm
    • 1st Monday of every month
    • In Person at Seat Pleasant City Hall  and via Zoom 

Zoom Meetings

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the City Council monthly meetings have been conducted via Zoom. For those needing assistance with how to access the Seat Pleasant City Council Zoom Meetings, please access the Seat Pleasant Zoom Meeting Participation Instructions (PDF).

Agendas and Minutes

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

  1. Shireka McCarthy


  1. Monica Higgs

    Councilmember, Ward 1

  1. Hope Love

    Councilmember, Ward 2

  1. Kizzie Scott

    Councilmember, Ward 3

  1. Gerald R. Raynor

    Councilmember, Ward 4

  1. Donovan Bilbro

    Councilmember, Ward 5

Seat Pleasant is governed by a Mayor and City Council who are elected by the people of the City. The Mayor and City Council acting together are the Governing Body. All Governing Body members serve 4-year terms. The Governing Body, being the elected representative of the people, adopts all ordinances and resolutions and determines the general goals and policies. 

Seat Pleasant City Map (PDF)